‘Out in all weathers I wander alone In the mire, in the cold, ah me!’*

*Looks, in while she brushes down the cobwebs….*

Long long Winter my dears, and has felt like it would never end… while there is some beauty in the Cailleach, she has out stayed her welcome, through she is holding on with her icy fingers… brrrrrrrr

Image Who would have believed that was taken in the middle of March .

Life with it twists and turns has changed yet again- and slowing down somewhat hopefully. 

I have gone back to working  part time – which will leave me more time to write here and elsewhere and do the things I love to do.Image

Spring is fighting her way back and so new beginning for all and I hope to be able to share it with you.

Image

 

*D A Mackenzie,

About Wælcyrie

I'm a 50 plus [ how time flies] multifaceted, oxymoron, who can never really make her mind up. A Follow of the Hekate, a Wælcyrie who walks in the liminal spaces, between and betwix. a Medium, ( I'll talk to anyone dead or alive), a Writer of short stories, a disorganised Blogger, Cake Baker, Jam Maker; Mother Grandmother and Wife.
This entry was posted in Life, Lodge, Seasons, Snow, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to Leave a Reply

