*By the pricking of my thumbs, Something wicked this way comes…* – or The Tale of How OH’s Bike was Stolen and Returned all within 60 minutes

Sometimes life here is not as magical as I would like to think, here in the Lodge, but there again…

Image

 After a few wonderful days away, this time down to Londinium, to see the rather wonderful Natural History Museum  – but I will tell you more later, this morning I received a real bump back to reality.

This morning we got up early and went across to see our grandson open his birthday presents.  He is 4 today – how times flies.   It was a beautiful sunny morning, and warm.

After which we came home, OH went to ‘work’ and I started in the garden did some washing, hung it outside and generally pottered in the garden. 

Image

I know it’s Tuesday- but love the image !                                          (p.s. – I can’t find who this image belongs too, if it’s yours please let me know – thank you

Then I came back into the Lodge, and brought the Madam in, as if left outside, she has a tendency to question every person who walks though the park gates.

So while upstairs,  making the bed, I heard some muffled bangs, at first I though Madam had decide to rummage in the bin, [ you would think we never fed her- poor girl, she’s wasting away all 40 kilos of her!]   but then another muffled sound.  As I walked down stairs I noticed that one of the garden doors was opened.  I dashed outside to see someone riding off on the OH’s  bike.

Now the Bike had been fasted by a large chain to heavy gate, which in itself was hard to open. the young man had climbed over the black metal fence, then used the sand bags which were in laid outside the front door, [due to the amount of rain we have had over the last month ] to make a ramp, forced the gate and managed to get the heavy chains which were wrapped around the bike, and was making his getaway way down the leafy road. 

I ran after him and shouted – well I can’t really say what I shouted, but enough to say I was not love and light!

He turned back slightly, and the pedalled off at speed.

He was dressed, as so many opportunist thief’s appear to favour these days, in black, all black.  That is black hoodie, though hood down to show his dirty blonde short hair, black track suit bottom, black trainers, and black gloves.  Hough the silly boy, as it was a boy not a man,, did not have his hood up..with black gloves.  Now it’s 70 degrees outside, so to say he stuck out would be an understatement.

I dashed back in to the house and called the police. I told them what happened and gave them a ‘description of both the bike and the ‘boy’ – for I was sure it was only a young boy of around 13 yrs old.

Then what’s a Witch to do… well as you can guess. never piss of a witch, and never never steal… There are always consequences to your actions….

Image

An officer came pretty quickly, and took more details. 

As we were talking he received a call , and he told me that he had received a call which may suggest that all was not lost.  he left to check it out. 

He came back a few minutes later pushing the bike. 

He said, somewhat surprised, that I must have put the fear of – well scared the lad, as he had left the bike propped up against a tree just down the road, and run away.  A woman in a flat had seen it and called the police .

All this happen within a 60 minute period, in less than an hour…

Image

Apparently Tuesday is Mars’ day [Ares in Ancient Greek ]  – a War God. 

Image

And according to a friend on facebook- ‘ Today is a good day to transform anger into nurturing action towards achieving a goal, conflict into courage and vengeance into strength.’

To which my reply was/is ‘Shullie is  “transforming her anger, conflict and vengeance at the little shit that just nicked ‘OH’s’ bike into a rather ‘nice’ hex – all sent with love and glitter bombs of course” * smiles sweetly’*’

Image

A pair of 1,600 year old magic curses have been found, one each for a senator and an animal doctor named Procello
Destroy, crush, kill, strangle Porcello and wife Maurilla. Their soul, heart, buttocks, liver …” part of it reads. The iconography on the tablet actually shows a mummified Porcello, his arms crossed (as is the deity) and his name written on both of his arms.
And not to be left out, Fistus the senator…
“Crush, kill Fistus the senator,” part of the curse reads, “May Fistus dilute, languish, sink and may all his limbs dissolve …”
The curses were discovered in Italy in 2009.
The curses are written in Latin and are believed to be asked of the Goddess Hekate.

I am sooooooooooo glad that the bike is back safe and sound – but well…. as I said… there are always consequences  to actions

*whistles*

* Macbeth: Act 4, Scene 1 – William Shakespeare

About Keeper of the Keys

I'm a 50 plus [ how time flies] multifaceted, oxymoron, who can never really make her mind up. A Witch, a Follow of the Goddess, a Medium, ( I'll talk to anyone dead or alive), a 'wanna be' Writer, a disorganised Blogger, Cake Baker, Jam Maker, Trainee Patchwork-er and Keeper of the Keys for The Under Gardener's Lodge. Mother Grandmother and Wife. I'm fascinated and excited by many things, and therefore could be called eclectic or even eccentric, though some have not been that polite. I live in this Beautiful Magical Lodge with my husband Lou, our rather large dog, Shea and a few other previous residents, who come and go. And like many women of a certain age - I like purple [ and some how pink!] rather a lot!
This entry was posted in Life, Lodge, magic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to *By the pricking of my thumbs, Something wicked this way comes…* – or The Tale of How OH’s Bike was Stolen and Returned all within 60 minutes

  1. Katkin says:

    Glad you got the bike back – whatever magic you worked on the little cretin, I hope he knows about it for a LONG time

    • I told another of the adolescent lads who likes to stand at the Lodge gate and ‘talk’, and, who I know ‘occasionally’ [they have to catch him first], attends the same establishment – that, “No, I really am a ‘Witch’-and if they keep doing ‘stuff’ to me or the house then they are likely to end up with big SPOTS on the end of the noses and ‘other places’2…. *grin* – and when they do, it will have come from ME and then they will know not to piss me off!!

      He looked suitable scared.. not sure if it’s of ‘the Witch’ or maybe ‘the Madwoman’ and quickly wandered off. Come to think on it, I have not seen him around much recently. I wonder why *big smile*

      A little bit of psychology and suggestion goes a long way!

Please feel free to Leave a Reply

